Gripped by nausea

Coffee break at work. Though in my case without coffee. Today, not tea or hot chocolate either. Instead I sit here and stare at the computer screen.

I feel nauseous. It started already on the bus, this sudden urge to vomit.

It should make me happy. Yes, you read that right. It should make me happy, because it could be a sign of pregnancy. But instead it just makes me terrified. I don’t want to get my hopes up yet again, only to be disappointed. Again. Five years.

But I’m nauseous. Quite badly too, I’m struggling just to keep breakfast down.

Damnit. Don’t want to be disappointed again.

Leave a Reply

