Trying to put to words a lesson learned last night. It’s turning out to be a difficult task. Just typed and deleted this start of this blog post ten times at least, because I can’t seem to get it right. Let me try again.

 

I went out to honour Nótt as darkness fell last night.

Speaking, or thinking, was met by silence.

It wasn’t an empty silence though.

For a long while I didn’t understand, but as I cleared my mind of conscious thoughts I slowly came to see.

It is too new to fully explain. Too fragile, and the essence of the insight is one of not speaking, so words are simply not enough.

Perhaps not even appropriate, so I won’t write much more.

I just wanted to tell you something, because the experience was profound.

 

No more words. I feel like I’ve already said too much. Perhaps I should delete once more and leave it unsaid. I probably should. But I want to say something.

Enough.

 

 

4 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

