There is much to say but I have few words. So I will echo what I told a friend yesterday.

 

The more polarized the current political climate becomes the more I turn away.

 

I know how many would tell me I am wrong to step aside. Many would detest me for it, for not picking a side and raising voice and fists against the Others.

“Don’t you care?” they would ask. “This is important! Standing idly by is just as bad as joining the wrong side!”

 

I turn away. Step aside.

I refuse to step into the spinning attractions and get sucked into the

whirlpool of flashing lights

Not because I don’t care.

Not because of fear or cowardice.

 

I do care, perhaps too much.

But my place is not in the midst of flashing lights and angry voices.

My place is here.

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

