From a Dream – Crow and Stag

In my dreams last night I saw a symbol. Twice it appeared in different contexts and there my Dream-Self came to ponder its meaning.

 

It was drawn in black on a coloured background, like a silhouette against dusky skies. A stylized image, hints of a circle yet not fully drawn.

On one side the circle’s curved line lead to a stag.

On the other side of the circle the curved line blended into the shape of a gnarly old tree, and at the very top perched a bird, a crow or raven.

 

I feel as though I know it’s meaning, somewhere. It lingers at the back of my head like a forgotten memory. But, the more I strain to remember the further away it slips.

 

Something I know, at least.

 

Leave a Reply

