Understanding

I understand those drawn to monastic life,

I understand them now like I never have before.

 

 

Don’t be afraid.

Everything changes, yet all remains the same.

 

 

If mine was the path of organized religion

I would seek to be a priest.

I hear the Call, I feel it humming through my soul

and buzzing through my bones.

 

 

Don’t be afraid.

Everything changes, yet all remains the same.

 

 

I am no priest,

for there is no congregation.

None listen to my words and I seek not to preach.

But every step I take brings me closer to understanding,

myself and my purpose

in the Now and Forever.

 

Don’t be afraid.

Everything changes, yet all remains the same.

Leave a Reply

