Try and try again

I have tried to write this blog post for several days now, but always ended up deleting it. Let’s see if this time is any different… Fingers crossed!

 

 

*deletes and starts over*

 

 

Fuck. Right. What am I actually trying to say?

Yeah, that’s a good question.

 

 

*deletes and starts over*

 

 

I am coming to realize certain things. About myself, about my flaws and imperfections, about my mistakes. It is not particularly pleasant.

 

At the moment I feel like a child, being told by a gentle guiding voice what to do. That voice, is it my own inner self speaking or is it from beyond me? I have no clue, and I don’t actually think it matters much.

 

Like a stubborn child I hear what is said and I know what I’m supposed to do, but I dunwanna! I kick and cry at the hand that feeds me, refusing to accept. Refusing to learn. But at the same time I know. I know.

 

It is painful to face ones own flaws. But in order to correct anything, one must first identify the mistake.

 

Pride be damned, part of me must break in order to grow.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

