Home Again

Home again! Back from my weekend visit to the Netherlands and my dear friends J & J. I have seen windmills (from the bus/train, that still counts!). I have eaten unholy amounts of stroopwafels. I have been to Efteling and conquered my fear of rollercoasters. I have made friends with a funny cat named Bob, a cute kitten named Missy, and a sweet little dog named… Putzi? I think that’s how it’s spelled, yes.

 

I can also proudly say I have experienced Dutch summer weather with pressing heat and lots of rain. And! I was going to experience a Sex Museum, but… I got sick. So I ended up spending the last day in bed, coughing and sniveling. Ouff. Oh well, the Sex museum will have to wait until next time.

 

So, I am back!

 

Leave a Reply

