The Race Thing Again

Mind if I bang my head against the wall?

 

I was just reading a blog post written by a fellow heathen, that I’m not going to name. It was an interesting piece and I greatly enjoyed it! Until, all of a sudden, the writer started talking race. Started talking about Whites and how we are under attack by the big bad multicultural world. How we’ll go extinct if we don’t fight back. Of how the Norse gods belong to us Whites. And I just. Want. To. Scream.

 

So let me just make this statement, for anyone who has stumbled in here with the impression that Heathens are racists, white supremacists. Some are. Yes. Absolutely. But lots and lots are not. Please, please know this.

 

I do not give a fuck what the colour of your skin is, and I do not believe the Gods do either.

 

Forget White. Forget Black. It’s just melanin, folks. It doesn’t matter. It really doesn’t.

 

Edit: Since some seem confused as to what I mean with this post, let me make it overly clear. I believe us all to be equal regardless of skin colour. No race is superior to another, and I am NOT in any way saying that you matter less depending on the concentration of melanin in your skin. In fact it’s precisely the opposite I am saying – black or white (or brown or pink or whatever you identify your skin as) we are all equal. If you do not agree that we are all of equal value regardless of skin colour, well then I would hope you will just fuck off and leave me alone. Clear enough?

Leave a Reply

